Press Release: Best Lawyers of Year for 2010

Home/Firm News/Press Release: Best Lawyers of Year for 2010

Press Release: Best Lawyers of Year for 2010

Best Lawyers named John H. Cocke “Lawyer of the Year” for 2016 for personal injury litigation – plaintiffs in the Memphis, Tennessee area.

Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named Charles M. Merkel, Jr. as the “Jackson, MS Best Lawyers Personal Injury Litigator of the Year” for 2010.

Best Lawyers named John H. Cocke “Lawyer of the Year” for 2012 for medical malpractice in the Memphis, Tennessee area.

Cynthia I. Mitchell and Edward P. “Ted” Connell are part of this year’s Super Lawyers in the Mid-South. Charles M. Merkel, III, is listed as a rising star in the field of medical malpractice. Charles M. Merkel, Jr. has been listed as one of only eight lawyers in the tri-state area listed under the heading of Personal Injury Plaintiff, Products Liability, and has also been included in the Top 50 Mississippi list.

After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

In the 2012 edition of Memphis area Super Lawyers, Charles M. Merkel, Jr. was named as one of the top Memphis Area Top 50 for all specialties and under the specialty of Personal Injury Plaintiff: Medical Malpractice, John H. Cocke, Charles M. Merkel, Jr., Cynthia I. Mitchell, and William B. Raiford, III, were listed as four of only ten attorneys listed. Edward P. Connell, Jr. is listed as a Super Lawyer for Personal Injury Plaintiff: General, and Charles M. Merkel, III, was listed as a rising star by the Super Lawyer publication.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 16th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2010), is based on more than 2.8 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Steven Naifeh, Managing Editor of Best Lawyers, says, “We continue to believe, as we have believed for more than 25 years, that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession. We would like to congratulate Charles M. Merkel, Jr. on being selected as the Jackson, MS Best Lawyers Personal Injury Litigator of the Year for 2010.”

National Trial LawyersBest LawyersLCASuper LawyersBest Attorneys of America

Contact Merkel & Cocke, P.A.

For a FREE consultation to discuss your case
Text Us662-799-1633